Skip to content

E3 HEAD 2 HEAD MATT V. ROB & Conference Times

E3 starts today in an unofficial manner, as the actual days are marked June 12th-14th. However, as is the trend in recent years many of the major publishers have opted to do their own conferences, starting with EA. We will have full run downs and update this page as much as possible throughout the week. Don’t forget we have our head to head scorecard you can listen to on our E3 2018 predictions podcast from a few weeks ago leading up to this week’s hype:

E3 head to head scorecard

Oh, and Matt and I went head to head, so here are our predictions from the episode!

THE RULES

  1. Categories are broken down into 2 groups:

a. Safe Predictions (75% chance or higher of happening) and

b. Crazy Predictions (Less than 20%  of happening).

Crazy is worth 5pts for each correct guess, and Safe are worth 3pts a piece. There is partial credit.

2.  There are no ties. Winner takes all.

Matt’s:

SAFE:

  1. Rage 2 Gameplay and possibly release date. 
  2.  EA Talks about their sports lines Madden, NHL, FIFA
  3. Last of Us Part 2 Gameplay and release date November 2018
  4. Cyberpunk Gameplay.
  5. Smash Brothers Switch gameplay, character reveal possibly release date

 

CRAZY:

  1. Devil May Cry 5
  2. Some Game with Batman
  3. New Mortal Kombat

Rob’s: 

SAFE:

  1. We see more extended gameplay footage of Rage 2 for Bethesda, Doom 2 is teased or announced for early next year, Elder Scrolls next game is also announced with a date of fall of next year.
  2. Yes, Ubisoft announces with a trailer of gameplay Division 2, but surprise us with Splinter Cell announcement for Fall of next year.
  3. Ghost of Tsushima gets release date, Fall of 2019, Days Gone in Spring of 2019, Death Stranding no release date, hints at 2020 release.  
  4. Sony announces that PSVR will receive updates to include VR mode in previously non-VR games,  and that some of them will be pushed out to PSVR owners during E3
  5. Cyberpunk 2077 reveals tons of gameplay, and we receive a release date of Fall 2019

CRAZY: 

  1. NMS comes out for Sony and announces VR support
  2. We receive a trailer from FROMSoftware, and Bloodborne 2 is revealed.
  3. We receive a teaser trailer for a brand new, unannounced IP from a 3rd party that partners for exclusivity with SONY.

 

 

 

In the meantime here is the schedule:

EA: June 9 – 2:00pm ET – 7:00pm BST

Microsoft: June 10 – 4:00pm ET / 9:00pm BST

Bethesda: June 10 – 9:30pm ET / June 11 – 2:30am BST

Devolver Digital: June 10 – 11:00pm ET / June 11 – 4:00am BST

Square Enix: June 11 – 1:00pm ET /6:00pm BST

Ubisoft: June 11 – 4:00pm ET / 9:00pm BST

Sony: June 11  – 9:00pm ET/ June 12 2:00am BST

Nintendo: June 12 – 12:00pm ET / 5:00pm BST

weR1 youR2 games View All

A place to talk about Video Games!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: